So This One Time, I Read This Thing

So This One Time, I Read This Thing

I saw this tweet one day and it was by a guy who said he sometimes sees people’s blogs start off with “OMG it’s been a while! Sorry I’ve been so quiet.” and he’s reaction to it was something along the lines of “No one even noticed you were gone, so it hasn’t really been that long” or something. I can’t properly recall.. It was a long time ago, and I just remember laughing my face off because of how funny it was at the time.

blah blah.gif

So here I am, with some time on my hands and a heart full of love and joy and anger and stress and frustration… Yes, it’s that time of the semester, where I’m up every morning at 5am to either study or get in a killer workout. It’s then followed by a 10 hour work day, which is followed by dinner, maybe an episode of New Girl and then some more studying.

This will be my life for the next three weeks, and then I have a little break… Until I start to relax and then bam! It starts all over again πŸ™‚

Leia.gif

I’ve gotten to a place in my life where I’m trying my very best not to dwell on the things I don’t like about where I am in my life? If something is annoying, or bothering or upsetting me, I ask myself why the thing is having such a negative effect on my life and if I could do absolutely anything to change it, what that action would be. If it’s something I can do, I do it… If not, I kinda try my best to work through it. It’s not always easy… But I’m past the point where I’m going to sit and bitch about whatever is a pain in my ass at that moment.

Doooon’t get me wrong. This doesn’t mean I’m a ray of sunshine every moment of everyday. Just yesterday, a few co-workers were teasing me incessantly to the point that I nearly burst out crying. So I just smiled, put in my earphones and blasted some Biffy Clyro until they felt like idiots standing there, waiting for a reaction (fun fact, they didn’t get one) . I’m pretty sure I had a point to all this..

giggle.gif

Anyway! So yes, life is annoying and you kinda want to punch people in the face most days. But other days your friends make you smile by telling you that they found a subreddit section all about turtles and thought of you. Or the fact that your sister wants a movie soundtrack, that she could get from a student friend, but she misses you, so wants you to get it from you. Or the fact that you’re healthy and fashionable and finally seeing your Pinterest Wardrobe in your actual IRL Wardrobe.

I’m constantly reminded that it’s the little things that make life so special. And no, by little things I don’t mean Hobbits (although, they are pretty great πŸ˜› )

I’m pretty sure that’s all I have to say for now, until I’m stressed out of my mind or filled with inspiration again.

ariely.gif

See you soon lovely people of the interwebs!

XO Rochelle Joy

Leave a Reply

